Three things I’m Currently Loving

𝙏𝙝𝙖𝙩’𝙨 𝙩𝙝𝙚 𝙥𝙤𝙞𝙣𝙩 𝙤𝙛 𝙞𝙩, 𝘽𝙧𝙮𝙘𝙚. 𝙊𝙛 𝙡𝙞𝙛𝙚. 𝙏𝙤 𝙡𝙞𝙫𝙚, 𝙩𝙤 𝙡𝙤𝙫𝙚, 𝙠𝙣𝙤𝙬𝙞𝙣𝙜 𝙩𝙝𝙖𝙩 𝙞𝙩 𝙢𝙞𝙜𝙝𝙩 𝙖𝙡𝙡 𝙫𝙖𝙣𝙞𝙨𝙝 𝙩𝙤𝙢𝙤𝙧𝙧𝙤𝙬. 𝙄𝙩 𝙢𝙖𝙠𝙚𝙨 𝙚𝙫𝙚𝙧𝙮𝙩𝙝𝙞𝙣𝙜 𝙩𝙝𝙖𝙩 𝙢𝙪𝙘𝙝 𝙢𝙤𝙧𝙚 𝙥𝙧𝙚𝙘𝙞𝙤𝙪𝙨.

-Sarah J. Maas, Crescent City

Long time no see, or well… no blog post. It’s been a confusing couple of weeks for me; between reorganizing my schedule around online schooling and the copious amounts of baking I’ve been doing, I haven’t had the time I needed or wanted to write a blog post, but I’m here now!

This post is going to encompass my three favorite things I’m loving right now, because I feel like we all need to share something that is brightening up our days: that, and I’ve been rereading series, so I don’t really have any reviews to post…sorry. Anyway, I hope you enjoy!


  • Music

First up is music. I found Sleeping at Last about three months ago and I haven’t stopped listening to their music since. They have more of an acoustic and slower type music, but their lyrics are breathtaking and I can’t gush enough about their music. A few of my favorites are Two and Saturn, if you’re so inclined to check them out. And they just released their next composition of songs all based on astrology yesterday, which I am currently binge listening to! I would definitely check it out if you need some songs that are more calming, or just make you feel good. I’ll link their website here!

  • Book/Fictional Crush

Well, since I just got distracted from looking up a photo of my current fictional crush, I think I can say I’m fangirling hard! For this prompt I have two books, a newer one that I am adoring, and one that I’ve read quite a few times, but still think it’s my god given duty to add in. First off is none other than Crescent City, *cough* first photo *cough*. I cannot explain how much I fell in love with this book, and more importantly Bryce! She’s more of a best friend crush; I adore her exquisite taste in clothing, but also her heart that honestly is so caring for everyone.

The other book… is The Foxhole Court. Now, I have no idea how to explain my love of this book, so I believe a blog post on these books will come about soon, but just do yourself a favour and pick up a copy. The ebook for the first book is free, which is amazing that everyone can read it, and also gives you no excuse to not read this book. Fictional crush, hmm… let’s go with my son Neil Josten: starting striker, number 10, real name Nathaniel Wesninski. I believe I know more about him than myself, but I’m not complaining.

Crescent City link is here!

The Foxhole Court link is here! (Both will take you to their respective Goodreads.

  • Graphic Novel/Comic

For the final prompt I wanted to talk about a graphic novel that I’ve been loving on Webtoon. First off, Webtoon is a site where people can upload original comics; it’s kinda like going to the artist’s website, but it just shows the comics and all the updates. I found this artist’s comic through a Twitter binge that I was on a few weeks ago, and I can’t believe I didn’t know about this comic sooner, which is Lies Within that I’ll link here! Lies Within is created by Byelacey, and it is a queer supernatural fantasy/drama, with demons, cute boys, and enough angst to cut un-sliced bread. I would highly implore you to check it out since it’s free to binge!


I hoped you enjoyed this little blog post on some things I’ve been loving! I hope everyone is staying safe during this quarantine time, and reading lots of books. Bye!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started